ICA News 2019-20

ICA National AGM

The reconvened AGM for 2019 was held on the 23rd November.  The following documents have information for the AGM:

ICA Newsletter October 2019 – with Agenda for the reconvened AGM

Annual report of the NEB 2018/19

Final Amended Minutes of AGM 26 May 2018

Agreed Joint Statement following meeting between NEB and Patrica Madden. 15 October 2019

Terms of Reference for the Procedures Committee

Election Candidates November 2019

Dublin Federation News November 2019

Thanks to those Guilds who supported the Table Quiz on 7th November. We had an enjoyable night and congratulations to the Ladies from Tallaght Guild who will be flying the Dublin Federation Flag at the National Finals in An Grianán.  Well done also to Hetty Fitzmaurice Rush Guild who won the Christmas Craft competition and to Marguerite Cleary who came second.  The winner of the Arts competition was Marie Smith, Dollymount Guild who entered a  photograph of a Waterfall.

Some upcoming events:

Singing Voice of ICA competition

Schedule of Activities for An Grianan weekends 2020:  April 17th to 19th and September 4th to 6th.


ICA Newsletter September-October 2019

ICA Newsletter Apr May 2019

Newsletter from Dublin Federation Dec 2018

Dublin Federation ICA

Marie O’Toole outgoing National President.

We say farewell to our National President Marie O’Toole.    She is much loved and appreciated by Marlay. Enjoy your retirement Marie

Josephine Helly ICA National President 2018 –

and say welcome the new National President Josephine Helly.    Best wishes and  congratulations  go to Josephine  from Marlay Guild 

National Federation ICA AGM at Ballybofey, Co Donegal 2018 Rachel Gillen (Marlay Guild President) and our Voting Delegate Pauline O’Dwyer representing us.

National Secretary – Concepta McGettrick (Lakeview Guild, Sligo Federation)
National Treasurer – Helen Rutter (Annaduff Guild, Leitrim Federation)
North East Regional President – May Campbell (Longford Town Guild) South East Regional President – Margot Hennessy (Ballyloughan Guild, Carlow Federation)
South West Regional President – Ena Howel (Cork Federation)
North West Regional President – Sharon Kelly (Gort Guild, Galway Federation)
Congratulations Ladies and the very best of luck as you work on our behalf for the next three years on the national committee.

Guild Meetings are held on second and fourth Thursday each month at 7:30 p.m (September – June). New members are always welcome to join us. Our email is: icamarlayguild@gmail.com and our phone number is 086 0510832.